Michele McLaughlin: Life

Listen to solo piano music by Michele McLaughlin on her new album Life, which she describes at her web site:

Life is my 17th album release, and I am so excited to share this music with you! I have been working on this album for the last two years, and of all my albums I think this is my favorite. All of the songs on this album are deeply emotional to me, and I am very proud of what I’ve created here. It is my absolute pleasure to share my new album with you and take you on my musical journey through life. I hope you enjoy it.

Life (2017) – 13 songs, 51 min

 

Concert

She will do a live internet performance of her “Life – CD Release Concert” at ConcertWindow on Saturday, February 25th at 7 pm EST.

Reviews

There’s a nice review of the album by Kathy Parsons at MainlyPiano.com, as well as Bill Binkleman at Zone Music Reporter.

Listen to Michele describe her new album and inspiration behind the music via stories about the songs, while listening to some of the music too, on this broadcast hosted by Chrissie Sheppard of One World Music Radio. Also there is a PDF document with an Album Review by Steve Sheppard.

The Album Show feat. Michele McLaughlin and Life – 24 min

 

Videos

Here are some videos of songs on her new album.

At Home – 4 min 43 sec

 

Give It Time – 3 min 43 sec

 

The Storm – 3 min 11 sec

 

The Gift – 3 min 13 sec

 

Drifting Through a Dream – 3 min 19 sec

 

See my Michele McLaughlin music post with her albums, videos, and links. This new album has been included there as well.

Photo credit: Life @ Amazon (album cover)

Leave a Reply

