SXSW 2017: Artist Annoucement – Jan 10

Listen to the indie, pop, rock, hip-hop, and electronic music from a wide variety of showcasing artists who will perform at the 2017 SXSW Music Festival during March 13-19, 2017 in Austin, Texas. This is the fourth in a series of SXWfm shows hosted by Allison Johnson of the SXSW staff which is now available on MixCloud. It introduces you to some of the 500 additional artists announced from over 36 countries.

SXSW 2017: Artist Announcement (1/10/2017) – 56 min


This show includes the following artists and songs.

  • Big Thief – Paul
  • Au/Ra – Concrete Jungle
  • Goldlink – Spectrum
  • Guantanamo Baywatch – Too Late
  • Kadjha Bonet – Honeycomb
  • Open Mike Eagle – Split Pants In Detroit (or Hyrule)
  • Lizzo – Humanize
  • CAPYAC – Talk About
  • R.LUM.R – Frustrated
  • Soviet Soviet – Endless Beauty
  • RF Shannon – Had A revelation
  • Fuzon – Bayqadra
  • Japanese House – Clean
  • Savoy Motel – Sorry People
  • Pill – Dead Boys

For more, listen to the official Spotify playlist with 50 songs and over 3 hours of music.

See the full list of announced acts here, with countries and links:

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s