Stanton Lanier: Climb to the Sky

Listen to instrumental piano music by Stanton Lanier on his new (10th) album Climb to the Sky.

Album
You can listen to this new album on Spotify.

Climb to the Sky (2016) – 12 songs, 56 min

 

Videos

Here are a few videos for songs on the album, along with his background quotes.

Climb the Sky on Climb the Sky (2016) – 4 min 51 sec

I loved climbing trees as a boy. Filmed at 6,000 feet, I hope you will hear and see the joy and wonder of child-like faith. Inspired by Psalm 139 this 10th Album title song was born from verses 7-8, “Is there anyplace I can go to avoid your Spirit? to be out of your sight? If I climb to the sky, you’re there! If I go underground, you’re there!”

 

Breathe on Climb the Sky (2016) – 4 min 46 sec

“Breathe” was inspired by a common desire we all share…the need to slow down, to be still, and to catch our breath in the midst of a busy life. I hope you love the breathtaking, long mountain views as I perform from a high lookout on the edge of a lush forest. “I bless God every chance I get; my lungs expand with his praise. I live and breathe God. You’ve always given me breathing room, a place to get away from it all.” (Psalm 34:1-2 and 61:3, The Message).

 

Dawn and Dusk Take Turns Calling on Climb the Sky (2016) – 4 min 54 sec

Filmed at dusk in a south Georgia pecan tree grove, this track from the new album “Climb to the Sky” conveys how sunrises and sunsets take turns calling “come and worship” (Psalm 65:8). May the peace and calm assurance of this invitation bring you hope today.

 

To listen to more of his music, see my original music post on Stanton Lanier. This new album has been added, along with an updated playlist.

Photo credit: Climb to the Sky @ Amazon (album cover).

Leave a Reply

