One Drop | Premium

UPS Delivery Box

Yesterday, my One Drop | Premium package was delivered by UPS. This was so exciting, I had to take a bunch of photos with my unboxing and discovery of my wonderful new gadgets to help manage my Type 2 diabetes.

img_8267

The Unboxing

I was so impressed with the packaging, which makes a big difference. Actually it is now available directly from Apple online and in their stores (where it fits right in). When you open up the delivery box, there’s a folding chrome box inside a partial white wrapper surrounded completely by clear vellum.

img_8268     img_8269

Inside Covers

After first removing the vellum protective wrapping, you see the write box with chrome protruding on the right. When you slip off the write cover, you see an all-chrome box.

img_8271    img_8272

The white cover sides include the One Drop logo and image of the Chrome meter, as well as feature summary, highlights of the contents, and general information:

img_8275    img_8273

Chrome Glucose Meter

When you remove the white cover, it reveals an all-chrome folding box, which opens up into two half boxes, showing the sleek One Drop | Chrome meter on top of the right side.

img_8277   img_8278

Lancing Device and Carry Case

After lifting up the tab on the left side, it shows the chrome lancing device and vegan leather carry case on the left of the meter.

img_8281   img_8279

User Manual

The underside of the left cover includes a Quick Start, and under the meter there is a Owner’s Guide.

img_8280   img_8289

Unlimited Test Strips and Lancets

When you lift up the section that contains the Chrome glucose meter, you see two chrome boxes, each with 50 blood glucose test strips, as well as a package of 10 lancets to use with the chrome lancing device for finger sticks to get a drop of blood to test with the meter.

img_8283    img_8285

These are just the initial 100 of unlimited test strips and additional lancets that will be delivered based on my usage for my Premium subscription service.

img_8286   img_8290

One Drop | Chrome

After removing everything from the box, here’s what it all looks like. Everything fits great in the carry case. Very cool! It’s gorgeous. It’s a nice size for my pocket, and I’m proud to show it off when out and about where I need to test my glucose (like at restaurants).

img_8294    img_8296

Christmas Tree

It’s looks great under my Christmas tree with other presents. It’s my favorite present and I will love it all year long, especially with the unlimited test strips (which will save me lots of money).

img_8291      img_8293

I feel so fortunate to be one of the early recipients of these wonderful new devices to help manage people manage their diabetes. I have benefited significantly over the past year that I have been using the One Drop | Mobile app on my iPhone, and this will make that experience that much better, especially with the availability of the One Drop | Experts program available from within the app for any ongoing guidance and support.

Now I need to upgrade from my old iPhone 5 to an iPhone 7 so I get automatic activity tracking, and might just need to get an Apple Watch since One Drop is also available there.

Thank you, Jeff Dachis and the entire One Drop team for achieving this fantastic milestone to improve diabetes care worldwide!

Leave a Reply

