SXSWfm: Outlaw Anthology – Dec 12

Listen to country music on Outlaw Anthology, a SXSWfm specialty radio show stream hosted by Jessi (Jessica MacCall), Sr. Digital Media Manager, of SXSWedu (SWSX education conference and festival) that is now available on MixCloud. This is an exploration of outlaw influencers from today’s Texas red dirt scene to the southern classics.


SXSWfm is the official internet radio stream of the South by Southwest (SXSW) Music Festival. Last year its 30th anniversary was celebrated in Austin, Texas with over 2,200 official performers from more than 67 countries and it will happen again from March 13-19, 2017. This is a great way to discover new music.


Outlaw Anthology (12/12/2016) – 1 hr 13 min

This mix includes the following artists and songs.

  • LANco – American Love Story
  • Cross Canadian Ragweed – Sick and Tired
  • Stoney LaRue – One Chord Song
  • Holly Williams – Waiting on June
  • Jason Isbell – Stockholm
  • Josh Abbott Band (feat. Kacey Musgraves) – Oh, Tonight
  • Pistol Annies – I Feel a Sin Comin’ On
  • Chris Stapleton – What Are You Listenin’ To
  • Patty Griffin – Let Him Fly
  • Turnpike Troubadours – 7 & 7
  • Reckless Kelly – Wicked Twisted Road
  • Randy Rogers Band with Willie Nelson – Trouble Knows My Name
  • Pat Green – Take Me Out to a Dancehall
  • Whiskey Myers – Broken Window Serenade
  • Kevin Fowler – Hard Man to Love
  • Waylon Jennings and Willie Nelson – Mammas Don’t Let Your Babies Grow Up to be Cowboys

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s