Dan Chadburn: Beyond Words

A new solo piano album Beyond Words, was recently released by Dan Chadburn. This album has been nominated for 2016 “Whisperings: Album of the Year” with the winner to be announced at the “All-Star Concert & Awards Show” on January 22, 2017.

Album

Here is his new album.

Beyond Words (2016) – 12 songs, 56 min

 

Dan offers this overview of the album, with additional descriptions about each track on his web site.

I am extremely excited to share this new album, Beyond Words. This collection of original compositions for piano spans nearly thirty years of my life. Each song captures a moment of time, a memory, an emotion, a hope, a desire.

As a shy kid growing up, words often failed me. Music has always been, quite simply, the easiest language for me to communicate my innermost thoughts.

I’m incredibly grateful for this life I have been given. I’m grateful for my family and friends who continue to believe with me that music has the power to heal and to inspire.

Grateful…beyond words.

There is a nice review by Kathy Parsons of his new album on MainlyPiano.com. Also there is another fine review by Michael Diamond on Music and Media Focus.

Videos

These are videos for songs from his new album.

Tears of Angels – 4 min 20 sec

 

Falling Forward – 4 min 0 sec

 

Kal-Boy – 4 min 41 sec

 

Heroes – 4 min 36 sec

 

Country Harvest – 4 min 5 sec

 

An Evening in Florence – 2 min 52 sec

 

Listen to more of his music at my Dan Chadburn post for more of his albums, videos, and links. This new album has been included there as well, along with an extended playlist.

Photo credit: Beyond Words @ Amazon (album cover)

2 thoughts on “Dan Chadburn: Beyond Words

Leave a Reply

