My Reel Tapes: #20

This is post #20 in a series with playlists from my audio reel tapes that were recorded from FM radio broadcasts during the 60’s and 70’s that I liked. I decided to create Spotify playlists so I could listen to the music again, and share with others. And it’s a lot cheaper than converting all the tapes to DVD and better quality. This brings back lots of memories for me, and I hope you enjoy them too.

Tape 20 (Playlist) – 16 songs, 1 hr

 

Albums

These are the 8 albums featured in this playlist.

Rubber Soul (Remastered) by The Beatles (1965) – 14 songs, 35 min

 

Chicago II by Chicago (1970) – 25 songs, 1 hr 12 min

 

Led Zeppelin II by Led Zepellin (1969) – 9 songs, 41 min

 

Blind Faith  by Blind Faith (1969) – 6 songs, 42 min

 

Odessa by Bee Gees (1969) – 17 songs, 1 hr 4 min

 

Tommy (Remixed and Remastered Version) by The Who (1969) – 24 songs, 1 hr 15 min

 

Manassas by Stephen Stills (1972) – 21 songs, 1 hr 11 min

 

Suitable for Framing by Three Dog Night (1969) – 10 songs, 28 min

 

Photo credit: Spotify (playlist image)

3 thoughts on “My Reel Tapes: #20

  1. After seeing you post your music for a long time, Dough, I decided to actually listen to your latest mix on Spotify (which I haven’t used much before). Oh wow, what a treasure trove you have shared! I’m hooked and my life will be greatly enriched. Thank you!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

