Squash Stuffed with Bulgur and Roasted Bell Peppers

Last night I made another vegetarian whole grain dinner, with bulgur this time. I used a recipe from the Diabetes & Heart Healthy Cookbook, 2nd edition (page 115) and adjusted it for only 2 servings.

There were 39 carbs for a serving of 2 squash halves, but I decided to just have 1 1/2 so I actually had 29 carbs (plus 4 for the wine). After I took the photo, I cut off half of one shell and saved it for a leftover meal.

Now I have to plan my meals for this week. I’m going to do all meals for breakfast, lunch, and dinner on 3 days (Tuesday, Wednesday, and Thursday) since we’re having the grandkids stay with us over the entire weekend (Friday through  Monday).

One thought on “Squash Stuffed with Bulgur and Roasted Bell Peppers

Leave a Reply

