My Reel Tapes: #6

This is post #6 in a series with playlists from my audio reel tapes that were recorded from FM radio broadcasts during the 60’s and 70’s that I liked. I decided to create Spotify playlists so I could listen to the music again, and share with others. And it’s a lot cheaper than converting all the tapes to DVD and better quality. This brings back lots of memories for me, and I hope you enjoy them too.

Tape 6 – 19 songs, 1 hr 8 min


Albums

Here are albums featured in this playlist.

Shazam (2007 Remaster) by The Move (1970) – 6 songs, 40 min


On The Threshold Of A Dream by The Moody Blues (1969) – 13 songs, 37 min


To Our Children’s Children’s Children by The Moody Blues (1969) – 13 songs, 40 min


Barabajagalby Donovan (1969) – 10 songs, 33 min


Capitol Collectors Series by Gene Vincent (2016) – 21 songs, 49 min


Stages: The Lost Album by Eric Andersen (1991) – 12 songs, 53 min


Pete by Pete Seeger (1996) – 18 songs, 1 hr 3 min


House of the Rising Sun by Eric Burdon (2016) – 12 songs, 39 min


Live at the Isle of Wight Festival 1970 by The Who (1996) – 30 songs, 1 hr 52 min


Simple Songs of Freedom: The Tim Hardin Collection by Tim Hardin (1996) – 17 songs, 1 hr 6 min


Reason to Believe (The Best Of) by Tim Hardin (1987) – 15 songs, 36 min


Sailor by Steve Miller Band (1968) – 10 songs, 34 min


Recollections by Judy Collins (1919) – 11 songs, 41 min


Elton John (Remastered Version) by Elton John (1970) – 13 songs, 50 min


Number 5 by Steve Miller Band (1970) – 10 songs, 35 min


Thirty Seconds Over Winterland by Jefferson Airplane (1973) – 12 songs, 1 hr 6 min


Volunteers by Jefferson Airplane (2004) – 15 songs, 1 hr 10 min


Photo credit: Shazam @ Amazon (album cover)

2 thoughts on “My Reel Tapes: #6

  1. Hi Doug, just wanted to say that the idea of the reel tapes playlists is particularly GREAT. Possibl because it is deeply rooted to your own biography, and one feels this strength in the music selection.

    Liked by 1 person

    • I’m glad you like them. I have many more that I will be posting in the series. I think they do reflect much of the music of that time.

      I enjoyed the process of recording, listening, selection, and editing. Since I no longer have reel tape players, making Spotify playlists seemed a prefect solution for listening once again to my music from over 45 years ago, and share it with others who might enjoy it too.

      It might bring back memories for other older followers like me, and interesting for younger listeners who didn’t live through that period.

      Like

Leave a Reply

