30 Years of SXSW Music: Edition Three (Mar 2)

SXSW celebrates 30 years of SXSW Music with three shows including music that spans the many years of this now internationally recognized event. Edition three focuses on years 2007-2015.

SXSWfm_biggerSXSWfm is the official internet radio stream of the South by Southwest (SXSW) Music Festival, which will celebrate its 30th anniversary in Austin, Texas from March 15-20, 2016. This is a great way to discover new music.

30 Years of SXSW Music: Edition Three (Mar 2) – 1 hr 20 min



This episode includes the following artists and songs.

  • Amy Winehouse – Wake Up Alone
  • UGK – Wood Wheel
  • Bon Iver – Skinny Love
  • Billy Bragg – Handyman Blues
  • Camera Obscura – Do It Again
  • Justin Townsend Earle – Ain’t Glad I’m Leaving
  • Raphael Saadiq – Radio
  • The xx – Vcr
  • Talib Kweli – Cold Rain
  • TV On The Radio – Wolf Like Me
  • Bruce Springsteen – Atlantic City
  • Alabama Shakes – I Found You
  • Nick Cave & The Bad Seeds – Easy Money
  • Kendrick Lamar – The Recipe
  • Damon Albarn – Heavy Seas of Love
  • Future Islands – Long Flight
  • Courtney Barnett – Depreston
  • Leon Bridges – Lisa Sawyer

For the years 1997-2006 see last week’s Edition Two, and for years 1987-1996 see the initial episode at Edition One. If you want to listen to more SXSW music, listen to the Official SXSW Music 2016 Complete Playlist with over 1,000 songs and 71 hours. For more details about artists, venues, and times, check out the full SXSW Schedule.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s