Enya: Dark Sky Island – Preview

On November 20, Enya will be releasing Dark Sky Island, her first album in 7 years. I will publish my music post with the new album for listening on Spotify when it is released on Friday, but I have already included some of the songs and several videos about the new album and its songs. See an interesting article by BBC Music from their recent talk with Enya about Dark Sky Island, her castle and her music.

You can listen to some of the tracks and pre-order the Dark Sky Island (Deluxe) album with 14 tracks at Amazon ($13.49) or iTunes ($13.99), which includes immediate downloads of three songs, The Humming, So I Could Find My Way, and Echoes in Rain, followed by the rest of the songs when they become available. Also you can stream the entire album now on SoundCloud.

New Album

Here are samples from the tracks on her new album.

“Dark Sky Island (Album Sampler)” by Enya (2015) – 5 min 40 sec


Enya talks about her new album.

“Introduction to Dark Sky Island” by Enya (2015) – 1 min 47 sec


Songs

Here are several songs from her new album that are currently available on Spotify. Also see Videos from YouTube for these songs later in this post.

“The Humming” by Enya on “Dark Sky Island” (2015) – 3 min 45 sec


“So I Could Find My Way” by Enya on “Dark Sky Island” (2015) – 4 min 26 sec


“Echoes in Rain” by Enya on “Dark Sky Island” (2015) – 3 min 35 sec


Videos

Here are videos for songs on the new album.

“So I Could Find My Way (Official Video)” by Enya on “Dark Sy Island” (2015) – 4 min 25 sec


Enya talks about the background for this new song So I Could Find My Way.

“So I Could Find My Way (Interview)” by Enya on “Dark Sy Island” (2015) – 1 min 44 sec


“Echoes in Rain” by Enya on “Dark Sky Island” (2015) – 3 min 35 sec


Roma Ryan (lyricist) talks about the new song Echoes in Rain.

“About Echoes in Rain” by Enya on “Dark Sky Island” (2015) – 3 min 35 sec


“Humming (Lyric Video)” by Enya on “Dark Sky Island” (2015) – 3 min 45 sec


“Even in the Shadows (Static Video)” by Enya on “Dark Sky Island” (2015) – 4 min 14 sec


Photo credit: Dark Sky Island album cover.

Leave a Reply

