Bon Voyage

Over the past few months, I have been absent from my regular WordPress activity. I thought I would offer an explanation so followers didn’t think something was wrong with me. I’m fine, but just got very busy, and something had to give (and this was it).

First we were away for a several days. Then, I was finishing several books as technical development editor, and then I was asked to be technical proofreader for another book that was almost 600 pages. Finally, I was busy planning a trip and making final hotel, train, and other reservations.

Anyway, now I’m starting to catch up on a few posts that I had started but never published. We just returned from a 3-week trip to Germany. 

I took lots of photos on our Viking River Cruise on the Rhine from Basel to Amsterdam with stops at Breisach, Strasbourg (France), Koblenz, Heidelberg, Cologne, Kinderdijk (Netherlands). Then our trip included visits in Amsterdam, Munich, Salzburg, Rothenburg, Leipzig, and Berlin. I will begin posting those daily over the next several weeks now that I have returned. 

4 thoughts on “Bon Voyage

    • Originally I was going to post during my trip, but then decided that it might not be a good idea to publicly post that I was away on a trip. So I decided to do that now on WordPress since I returned yesterday. However, I did decide to post daily on my Facebook page only for my friends since that seemed less of an exposure and would update family, relatives, and friends about my journey. Most of them don’t follow me on WordPress anyway.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

