SXSWfm – Indie/Pop/Surf Rock – Jan 16

Here is a SXSWfm radio show stream, which focuses on indie/pop/surf rock music gems (about an hour long).  This is a great way to discover new music.

SXSWfm is the official internet radio stream of the South by Southwest (SXSW) Music Festival to be held in Austin, Texas from March 17-22, 2015. You can listen to recordings of their specialty shows and artist interviews.

Middle Biscuit #11 – SXSW 2015 Round Three (1/16/15) – 54 min

This stream is no longer available at SoundCloud.

Weekly Playlist

  1. The Shivas – “You Make Me Wanna Die”

  2. Michael Rault – “Nothing Means Nothing”

  3. Will Butler – “Take My Side”

  4. Jaill – “Perfect Ten”

  5. T. Hardy Morris – “Without Fail”

  6. Diarrhea Planet – “Separations”

  7. The Memories – “Dad’s Not Home”

  8. Palma Violets – “I Found Love”

  9. Fort Lean – “Cut to the Chase”

  10. White Reaper – “Cool”

  11. Circa Waves – “Young Chasers”

  12. The Delta Riggs – “The Record’s Flawed”

  13. Paper Lions – “Do You Wanna”

  14. The Saturday Tea – “Walking Dead”

  15. Swearing at Motorists – “Great Actress”

  16. Viet Cong – “Continental Shelf”

  17. Bad Cop – “Light On”

See Middle Biscuit for additional information about its weekly shows every Friday at 9 & 3 CT.

2 thoughts on “SXSWfm – Indie/Pop/Surf Rock – Jan 16

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s